1. Local

Theme Days at the New Mexico State Fair

Every Day Offers a New Experience

By

Theme Days at the New Mexico State Fair
© Kip Malone Photography

Theme Days at the New Mexico State Fair

Every year, the New Mexico State Fair has special theme days. You’ll be sure to find one that is just what you’re looking for.

Wednesday, September 11
Green Chile Cheeseburger Challenge

Thursday, September 12
Law Enforcement Day: Uniformed law officers admitted free

Friday, September 13
Science and Technology Day
Environment Appreciation Day
Red Ribbon Relay

Saturday, September 14
Parade Day
MOPAR Show
Classic VW Show

Sunday, September 15
Model A's, Model T's and Early Ford V-8s
Antique Car Show

Monday, September 16
Seniors Celebration Day

Tuesday, September 17
Pathways to College and Careers Day

Wednesday, September 18
Military and Veterans Day: uniformed and active military with ID and veterans with ID admitted free

Thursday, September 19
New Mexico TRUE Day

Friday, September 20
Junior Livestock Auction at the High Noon, Box Car Stage and Lawn Area
Firefighters Day, uniformed firefighters admitted free

Saturday, September 21
Hot Rods and Custom Cars

Sunday, September 22
Classic Chevys and Corvairs

Related Video
How to Prepare for a New Babysitter
  1. About.com
  2. Local
  3. Albuquerque
  4. Attractions and Events
  5. State Fair
  6. New Mexico State Fair in Albuquerque

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.